SecureFileHub is supported by the following browsers: Internet Explorer 9 or above, Mozilla Firefox 10 or above, the latest versions of Google Chrome, Safari, and Edge.
A user can share a file/folder with multiple users by separating their email addresses with a semicolon in the email address field when sharing a file/folder (e.g., firstname.lastname@example.org; email@example.com).
A user can only share a single item (either a file or a folder) at a time. A user cannot share multiple files/folders with single or multiple users in a single step.
Guest user is not required to have a Microsoft Office 365 account.
A user can customize a guest user’s permissions while sharing a folder. Privileges can be configured to permit browsing, downloading, uploading, or any combination of the above. In case of sharing a file, the guest user is granted Download permission by default.
An expiration date for each file or folder that’s being shared with another user must be defined. By default, a two-day access is granted, but the expiration date can be customized when sharing a file/folder by changing the value in the “Expiration Date” field. There is no limitation on the longevity of the sharing period.
Only an owner of the file/folder has permission to rename it.
Guest users cannot share files with any other users unless upload permission is granted on a folder. In that case, files that the guest user uploads to the shared folder on the application will be automatically shared with the user that shared the folder.
The list of privileges includes: download a file (granted by default when sharing just a file), browse the contents of a shared folder, and upload new files to a shared folder. Guest users cannot create new folders, or rename files/folders.
There are no limitations on the number of folders that can be created.
An unlimited number of files can be shared with a user.
The size limit for a single file is 500 GB. However, the content of a folder can exceed this size.
There are no restrictions on the file format types that can be shared or stored.
Once the link to a shared content expires, the sender will see the expiration date in red on the Outbox page. To reshare, select the link you would like to re-share, and then click Re-share. A new expiration date must be selected before re-sharing. You cannot re-share a file that was deleted from the application.
Once a file/folder is shared and the message is sent, there is no process to recall it. However, the message can be expired immediately. To expire a message, go to the Outbox page and select the message you would like to expire. Then click Expire Message on the ribbon. The selected message will be expired immediately and cannot be accessed by the guest user.
Guest users cannot register themselves until a user shares a file or a folder with them. After that, they will receive an email from SecureFileHub with a link that allows them to register.
There is no time limit for an active guest user. However, if a guest user is inactive for 30 consecutive days, then the guest user will be removed from the application.
For any questions regarding SecureFileHub, please contact Support at (800) 340-0927 or email Support@L21support.com
An active internet connection is required to access the application through a web browser. Without an internet connection, files/folders cannot be shared.
Expired messages cannot be deleted permanently from Inbox/Outbox. Once a sent message expires, the expiration date of that message will be shown in red.
Aging Guest Accounts Summary report (available for administrators only) provides information on the guest accounts that are about to be removed from the system.
This function is enabled by default. Notifications can be enabled/disabled during the process of sharing files/folders.
Privileges of a guest user cannot be modified after a file/folder has been shared. You can expire the shared message and share it again with different permissions. Or, the shared message can be re-sent with additional permissions. This action will not change the original permissions, but will send a new message with the new permissions.
Yes, a user can revoke all the permissions granted to a guest user in a shared message by expiring it. For that, the user needs to select an email that he wants to expire on the Outbox page, and then click Expire Message on the ribbon. The selected message will be expired immediately and the guest user will be restricted from accessing the files/folders that were shared with that message.
Admin users do not have access to other users’ files or folders unless the file/folder is shared with him/her.